Believer

“And then I saw her face. Now I’m a believer. Not a trace. Of doubt in my mind.” — The Monkees

I was raised religious, just to get that out of the way.

Went to church, thought, at one point, of joining the ministry, read the bible cover to cover and back again, you know the stuff.

I was duped by family and friends, people I trusted, and by society, into believing.

It took a while to go from believer to atheist. Probably too long.

Now I’m an atheist. And I look back on that and think what a waste of time. What a colossal waste of time. And I’m angry at the fakery of it all.

So it’s not like I never heard of Xianity.

It’s not like I never heard of Jesus and god and the holy ghost.

So if you are a raised-in-America Xian, and you meet another raised-in-America American who isn’t a Xian, just make the assumption that she’s already heard of Xianity and Jesus and all the other junk. Because she lives in a country that’s completely god-bothered by Xians across all spectrums.

Just assume that from the get-go and save yourself from looking like an idiot.
Wojtek_the_bear_037

